Skip to content

Meet the YV Family: LaTonia DuBose-Johnson, Senior Family Counselor – Concord, N.C.

December 13, 2010

Why did you choose to work for Youth Villages?
“I wanted to join an organization that was reputable and had opportunities for advancement, and I found that job at Youth Villages as a family counselor nearly two years ago.”

LaTonia DuBose-Johnson

Where are you from originally?
Baltimore, Md.

What do you like best about your job?
“I enjoy working with the families and helping make a difference in their lives.”

What do you like to do for fun?
“I enjoy spending time with my family, sleeping, going out to eat and roller skating.”

What’s something most people don’t know about you?
“I originally went to undergrad at Temple University for journalism and plan to one day have my own talk show empowering children and families.”

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

